Thursday, September 21, 2006

Kevin inks a Licensing Deal

Billboard: Kevin Federline has inked a licensing deal with Reincarnate Music for the Oct. 31 release of his debut album, "Playing With Fire." The 11-track set includes a collaboration with wife Britney Spears dubbed "Crazy" but omits "Popo Zao," which was roundly derided by the media upon its January release as a single.

A new single, "Lose Control," was premiered during the recent Nickelodeon Teen Choice Awards. Its accompanying video is available on Yahoo! Music and Federline will also hit the talk show circuit around release date.

The first 500 fans that pre-order "Playing With Fire" via Federline's online store will receive an autographed photo; all pre-orderers will be entered into a contest to attend a record release party in Los Angeles hosted by Spears. The runner-up will win the sneakers Federline wore on the Teen Choice Awards.

Here is the track list for "Playing With Fire":

"The World Is Mine"
"America's Most Hated"
"Lose Control"
"Dance With a Pimp" featuring Ya Boy
"Privilege" featuring Bosko
"Crazy" featuring Britney Spears
"A League of My Own"
"Playing With Fire"
"Caught Up"
"Keep on Talkin'"

No comments: